Folder AVG Forums » Archive » Archive » AVG Free » AVG 2011 Free Edition » Urgent Help! AVG dll Blue Screened PC; Can't Access Safe Mode
November 24, 2010 23:30 Re: Urgent Help! AVG dll Blue Screened PC; Can't Access Safe Mode #129891
BIG AL 43

jbmusic wrote
Should this disqualify me from access to AVG Free?

If you can quite honestly say, hand on heart, that there's absolutely no financial gain from the system where AVG Free is being used then it's OK. On the other hand if there is then you should be using AVG Pro (paid for) version.

AVG Free Volunteer ModeratorAVG Free Forum member since - Nov. 27, 2004My total posts on the Old AVG Free Forum - 27,063
Alan
How-To articles | FAQ
November 24, 2010 23:44 Re: Urgent Help! AVG dll Blue Screened PC; Can't Access Safe Mode #129893
crashednburned

Novice
No. I am a college student so my "work" is all my reports, labs, homework and everything. Thankfully, I only had one class today as the others have been cancelled for the holidays or I don't know what I'd do. I have two reports due after the holidays that are on the computer. Finals are in two weeks and all my notes are on it so I have to get it up and running asap. My whole semester is on that computer. I'm borrowing my roommate's computer just to get to this forum.

I've been asking everyone and no one can get it to go to safe mode.
November 24, 2010 23:55 Re: Urgent Help! AVG dll Blue Screened PC; Can't Access Safe Mode #129897
crashednburned

Novice
All three of us here apparently have the same problem with F8. It will get us to the Windows Advanced Options page but no matter which option we click, it will not perform the action. Every time we get sent back to the beginning. It's a continuous loop with no way of getting out without turning off the power: