Folder AVG Forums » AVG for Mobile » AVG for Android » Will Not Scan Since Last Update
March 6, 2014 20:32 Will Not Scan Since Last Update #240931
jrspalding

Novice
Since 3.6 update, AVG Mobile appears to have stopped scanning downloaded apps and will not perform manual scans. Since 3.6 update, in the Protection box is a message saying "Run First Scan". Everytime I click to run the scan, AVG shuts down after about 3-5 seconds of running scan. If I reopen AVG (whether immediately or hours later), the Protection box still shows the "Run First Scan" message. Also, it appears that when I now download apps, AVG does not appear to scan them as it had in the past. I have been using AVG Mobile Premium for over 2 years and never had this problem before 3.6 update. All other functions of AVG mobile (locking, tracking, etc.) are working.

ps. I have reinstalled 6 times, cleared cache and rebuilt my user account, to no avail. I have also installed other security products (Avast and Norton) and there scans have worked, both manual and on downloads.
March 6, 2014 21:08 Re: Will Not Scan Since Last Update #240932
BIG AL 43

@ jrspalding

OK, Just to keep you fully in the picture regarding AVG Team forum support.. For your further guidance/info please refer to the availability Announcement post @ the top of the Information forum area. Please bear in mind that it's now 10:08pm Thursday evening in Brno, Czech Rep.. & also that there may presently be a slight delay regarding any reply due to a current forum postings backlog.

AVG Forums Volunteer ModeratorAVG Forum member since - Nov. 27, 2004My total posts on the Old AVG Free Forum - 27,063
Alan
How-To Articles | FAQ | Free Support
March 11, 2014 09:36 Re: Will Not Scan Since Last Update #241079
Anonymous user

Administrator
Hello jrspalding,

We would like to let you know that the data has been passed to our developers. Please note that this thread will be updated when further information is required from our team.

Thank you