Folder AVG Forums » Other topics » Virus Removal, Tools for Removing » [SOLVED]AVG Free 2012 Fails To Send Samples For Analysis From Virus Vault
Page 1 of 2 12››
March 17, 2012 01:45 [SOLVED]AVG Free 2012 Fails To Send Samples For Analysis From Virus Vault #195581
Reply with Quote | Quick Reply | Top
goodjohnjr

Novice
Hello,

AVG Version: 2012.0.1913
Virus Database Version: 2114/4875
LinkScanner Version: 933
Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-Bit (6.1)
Build Number: 7601
Service Pack: Service Pack 1
Other Security Products Running: Windows Firewall.

I have been using AVG 2012 Free for about two months or so, and every time that I try to Submit a file/sample in the Virus Vault to Send To Analysis, it will show that it is trying to send but it will always fail; and this has happened with every file that I have tried in the Virus Vault since I have been using AVG Free 2012, so the file type or size does not seem to matter.

I have attached a screenshot of the error message to this Thread.

I just wanted to report this, maybe it is a glitch/bug or maybe Windows Firewall is blocking it or something, I do not know.

Thank you,
-John Jr :smile:
--
Have a nice day,
John Jr :smile:
Dreamer |
//EDIT: link removed
Sample Send Fail.jpg
March 17, 2012 11:24 Re: AVG Free 2012 Fails To Send Samples For Analysis From Virus Vault #195596
BIG AL 43

@ goodjohnjr

Have a look @ these links....

How To Handle Infection Suspicion?

How To Handle Suspicious False Positive Detection?

AVG Forums Volunteer ModeratorAVG Forum member since - Nov. 27, 2004My total posts on the Old AVG Free Forum - 27,063
Alan
How-To Articles | FAQ | Free Support
March 17, 2012 16:51 Re: AVG Free 2012 Fails To Send Samples For Analysis From Virus Vault #195605
goodjohnjr

Novice
BIG AL 43 wrote
@ goodjohnjr

Have a look @ these links....

How To Handle Infection Suspicion?

How To Handle Suspicious False Positive Detection?