Page 1 of 2 12››
August 27, 2013 23:27 IDT Entry #03 Hook #233018
Reply with Quote | Quick Reply | Top
tdland

Novice
IDT entry # 03 hook NTKRNLPA.EXE

This is what AVG picked up and it says that I have to remove it manually. I have absolutely NO IDEA how to go about doing this.
It apparently has something to do with a root-kit. Whatever that is. :confused:

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

August 29, 2013 08:37 Re: IDT Entry #03 Hook #233084
Pokornyz

Administrator
Hello tdland,

In order to analyze your issue please provide us with more information (AVG scan result export, Msinfo output, GMER scan result).

Thank you.

AVG Team
How-To articles | FAQ | Free Support
August 29, 2013 12:02 Re: IDT Entry #03 Hook #233101
chinapig

Novice
Same thing - newbie here..

Just came across this, & I have an almost identical scan result! Hope it's not too presumptious of me to post my logs without being asked??
Spybot finds nothing, malwarebytes nothing, mbar nothing, AVG rescue disk nothing, but the Gmer scan does have a reference to IDT entry#03, & some weird stuff down the end, along with 'unknown MBR code' for disk0!
Anyone help? Please??
September 1, 2013 09:09 Re: IDT Entry #03 Hook #233182
kpedro

Novice
Hi all have been reading your questions re IDT entry #03 Hook. I now have the same issue I have attempted to use the AVG Support to get assistance but have not been able to get help on the solution yet. I have suppled reports etc. but no solutions have yet been suggested/supplied. Is anyone able to tell what this virus is and what it does. At the moment it seems to have really effected my Laptop speed and it's startup speed. Any knowledge on this will be most appreciated. - Thanks
September 1, 2013 11:59 Re: IDT Entry #03 Hook #233186
BIG AL 43

@ kpedro

Please provide the info requested in Pokornyz's post #233084.

AVG Forums Volunteer ModeratorAVG Forum member since - Nov. 27, 2004My total posts on the Old AVG Free Forum - 27,063
Alan